Can you bathe here with a tattoo?
This is the question we built the site around, so we answer it per situation.
Visiting for the day
The tattoo policy is not stated publicly. Please contact the facility.
How it scores
Every onsen on this site is scored on the same five things.
The baths
Indoor bath
The communal bathhouse of Yuwaku, the small hot spring village in the hills behind Kanazawa. Sodium chloride-sulphate water. Plain indoor bathing - this is the cheap, local counterpart to the ryokan around it, and the easiest real onsen to reach from Kanazawa without a car.
Practical details
- Day visits
- Yes — you can bathe without staying overnight.7:00-22:00
- Day visit price
- ¥490Adults (junior high school and above) 490 yen, elementary school children 130 yen, infants 50 yen. Closed on the 3rd Thursday of each month. There is also a free foot bath in the village that needs no ticket.
- Staying overnight
- No
- Getting there
- In Yuwaku Onsen in the hills southeast of Kanazawa - the city's 'back parlour'. Hokutetsu buses run from Kanazawa Station to the Yuwaku Onsen stop in about an hour, and the bathhouse is roughly a 3-minute walk from there; about 40 minutes by car. This makes it a realistic half-day trip for anyone based in Kanazawa without a car.
- Official website
- www.kanazawa-kankoukyoukai.or.jp/spot/detail_50100.html
Staying nearby
The links below are affiliate links — we may earn a commission if you book through them, at no extra cost to you. It never changes what we list or how we score it.
About the day-pass link: Asoview is the main place day-use onsen in Japan sell entry tickets and discount coupons in advance. It is a Japanese-only site, so use your browser’s translation — you show the ticket on your phone at the door.
What we have not confirmed
We would rather show a gap than guess.
- The tattoo policy for day visits is not stated on the official website.
More onsen in Ishikawa
Checked the same way: tattoo policy, private baths and day visits.